The Leonard Graphic

Home Headlines


Junior High boys compete and place in district track meet at Wolfe City recently

E-mail Print PDF

MAY 5, 2011 - The seventh and eighth grade boys finished third place in district. The district meet was held in Wolfe City recently.


Fifth six weeks Elementary perfect attendance

E-mail Print PDF

MAY 5, 2011 - Jose Amaro, Luke Beadles, Jessica Bennett, Scott Brock, Hailey Brown, Koby Brown, Nickolas Clark, Justin Creed, Brynn Cummings, Jonathan Diaz, Gage Duvall, ShiAnn Evans, Jacob Fulfer, Cutter George, Raeleigh Gibson, Bryan Gray, Austin Henslee, Summer Holt, Heather Hudson, Cori Jordan, Charley Lane, Brandon Lewis, Joshua Lovelady Burnett, Bradley McIntyre, Mackenzie Minter, Ethan Mitcham, Charlize Morrison, Isaiah Nix, Erick Orduna, Jana Painter, Kasey Paulson, Zachary Pickle, Jalen Rector, Kaci Roberson, Bryce Shatto, Kenneth Spoonemore, Thadeus Stephens, Savannah Stone, Shelby Tenney, Cooper Tyner, Ryan Wade, Rebecca Warren, Dylan Zachary, Josh Archer, Adam Bell, Steven Blankenship, Wyatt Brock, Hayden Brown, Bethany Carter, Drew Compton, Dalton Crosby, Caleigh Cummings, Jaxson Dillard, Presley Etheridge, Keaton Fielden, Savanna Fuller, Garrett Gibson, Jace Givens, Harley Gray, Chandler Henslee, Samantha Horton, Christopher Jordan, Larry Kysiak, Tucker LaRue, Matthew Lewis, Kerrigan Luna, Tanner Meeks, Preslee Minter, Tayvin Moore, Jacob Morrison, Nathanael Nix, Makayla Oshield, Kaman Pallan, Fallon Pearce, Emily Price, Kalyn Riley, Paola Ronquillo, Cord Smith, Logan Spoonemore, Ned Stewart, Jacob Sullivan, Ashlen Thomas, Jaidyn Vankirk, Mason Walker, Tanner White, Delynn Ballew, Kain Bell, Evan Bowles, Austin Brown, Jaycee Brown, Brenden Carter, Felicia Crane, Josie Crossland, Alicia Davidson, Fantasy Duvall, Britton Evans, Emily Fulfer, Kathryn Gatliff, Paisley Gibson, Payton Glasscock, Peyten Hargraves, Dylan Hicks, Michael Huddleston, Connor Jordan, Traven Lamm, Benjamin Lewis, Austin Logan, Aaron Martin, Tanner Minter, Douglas Mitcham, Trevor Moore, Kolton Nichols, Alondra Orduna, Trinity Oslin, Wade Parks, Liberty Pearce, Brody Pryor, Justin Riskey, Ronnie Russell, Clay Spoonemore, Morgan Stark, Jerret Stone, Dylan Tenney, Hayleigh Thomas, Reece Wade, Garrett Warren and Kalista Wright.


CHS tennis team competes in district tournament in Prosper

E-mail Print PDF

MAY 5, 2011 - The Celeste High School Tennis Team competed at the district tennis tournament on Wednesday and Thursday, April 11-12, in Prosper. Individual awards were as follows: boys' singles - fourth place - Robert Vankirk (scores of 6-4, 1-6, 6-7 to O'Shel of Lindsay); and boys' doubles - fourth Place - Blake Garcia & Bryce Keifer (scores of 4-6, 7-6, 1-6 to Harp/Lance of Era).

CAPTION: The 2011 CHS Tennis team includes Hunter Ray, Cody Genson, Robert VanKirk, Blake Garcia, Devon Walden, Bryce Keifer, Casey Genson, Haley Trentham, Morgan Lewis, Lucy Abbott, Kristie Patterson, Rachel Myers, Tirrani Dozier, Kayla Evans, Madalyne Pearce, Tiffany Crossland and Head Coach Heather Lane. (Not pictured - Robert Griffis.)


FFA Booster Club has cake decorating contest fundraiser

E-mail Print PDF

MAY 5, 2011 - The Celeste FFA Booster Club will be having a cake decorating contest at the annual barbecue dinner and auction on Saturday, May 14. All cake entries are welcome. Just bake and decorate a cake and bring the cake to the Celeste High School Dining Hall by 5 p.m. The cake judging will begin at 6; winners will be announced at 6:30, and the auction will follow. Prizes will be given out for first, second and third place. All proceeds will benefit FFA students with Hunt County Fair projects and FFA seniors with scholarships.


Blue Devil Special Olympics relay team receives first in competition

E-mail Print PDF

MAY 5, 2011 - The Blue Devil 4x100 relay team of Rex Gentry, Faith Nix, Anna Spradling, Jose Spradling won first place in the Special Olympics in the Terrell ISD competition on April 20.

Individual medalists include the following: 100 meter dash - Faith Nix, first place; Jose Spradling, second place; Kaela Eason, second place; Rex Gentry, third place and Anna Spradling, third place; standing long jump - Faith Nix, first place; Rex Gentry, second place; Anna Spradling, second place; Jose Spradling, third place and Kaela Eason, third place.

Page 8 of 22

Information Menu

Contact Us
Web Links

Login Form