The Leonard Graphic

Home Headlines


Ashworth hosts nine at Coffee Club meeting

E-mail Print PDF

June 2, 2011 - Celeste Coffee Club met May 25 with Barbara Ashworth serving as hostess to nine attendees. Ruby Miller, Judy Hubbard, Lynda Lou Thorp, Frances Reynolds, Mary Ann Hooks, Christine Carrington, Martha Swindall, Rachel Clark and Jo Willa Pierson attended.

The tables were covered with soft petal pink tablecloths and fresh flower arrangements of yellow and pink were centerpieces, with white and pink candle holders. Tableware was adorned with white, pink and burgundy colors.

Fruit cups and a variety of other refreshments were enjoyed by all.


Bingo Club hosted by Christine Carrington

E-mail Print PDF

June 2, 2011 - The Celeste Bingo Club met on May 17 with Christine Carrington serving as hostess.

The members attending were Virginia Johnson, Ruby Miller, Sarah Andry, Evelyn Mulkey, Mary Ann Hooks, Loretta Shuler, Judy Hubbard, Lynda Lou Thorp, Patsy Withworth, and Vicki J. Griffis.


Sports awards given out at annual sports banquet

E-mail Print PDF

May 26, 2011 - The Celeste Blue Devil Sports Banquet was held Friday, May 20. Those receiving awards were as follows: 2010 Blue Devil Football - MVP, Allen Lyday; Offensive MVP, Braden Morrow; Defensive MVP, Tim Herman; Fighting Devil, Nick Carpenter; Best Lineman, Trevor Daugherty; 2010 Dance Team - Best Dancer, Misty Nixon; Best Kick, Morgan Warren, Best Smile, Hannah Burden; Most Improved, Alyson Burke; Most Dedicated, Grace Nix; 2010 Cheer - Best Jump (herkie) & Best Stunt, Kaylie Mahurin; Best Smile, Kristi Patterson; Best Jump (right herkie), Deryan Edge; Best Jump (left from hurdler) & Best Crowd Involvement, Alisha Williford; Best All-Around Cheer, Sydney Ball; Best Dancer, Tirrani Dozier; Best Showmanship & Best Teammate, Madalyne Pearce; Best Cheer Technique & Motions, Haley Trentham; 2010 Drum Corps - MVP, Anthony Rouleau; Lady Devils' Basketball - MVP, Haley Shelton; Offensive MVP, Morgan Lewis; Defensive MVP, Alisha Williford; Hustle Award, Madalyne Pearce; Coaches Award, Haley Trentham; Blue Devils' Basketball - MVP, Cody Genson; Offensive MVP, Justin Heuber; Defensive MVP, Austin Shatto; Co-Most Improved, Blake Garcia/Trevor Daugherty; Lady Devils' Track - MVP, Jennifer Moore; Cross Country - Boys' MVP, Justin Bennett; Girls' MVP, Madalyne Pearce; Blue Devil Track, Trevor Daugherty; 2011 Tennis - Girls' MVP, Lucy Abbott; Boys' Co-MVP, Robert Vankirk/Blake Garcia/Bryce Kieffer; 2011 Golf - Girls' MVP, Samantha Carter; Boys' MVP, Allen Lyday; Most Improved, Brad Mayrell; 2011 Softball - Offensive MVP, Jessica Walker; Defensive Co-MVP, Kelli White/Rachel Myers/Kirsten Evans; 2011 Baseball - MVP, Allen Lyday; Best Bat, Scott Collida; Best Glove, Blake Garcia; and 2011 Powerlifting - MVP, Alec Smith.


FFA Banquet honors first, second and third place winners

E-mail Print PDF

May 26, 2011 - The Celeste FFA Banquet was held on Tuesday, May 17 at 6:30 p.m. Parents, guests, FFA Booster Club members and Celeste FFA students enjoyed a chicken-fried steak dinner as local FFA students were awarded for achievement in the areas of leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 08 September 2011 09:18 )

Blast from the Past: May 26, 2011

E-mail Print PDF

30 YEARS AGO - MAY 29, 1981

It's a Boy!

Mike and Bonnie Pickerill of Wolfe City announce the birth of a son, Chad Michael, born May 22, 1981weighed 7 lbs. 1 oz.

Grandparents are Mrs. Ellen Pickerill of Wolfe City and Mr. and Mrs. Ray Hall of Celeste.

Page 5 of 22

Information Menu

Contact Us
Web Links

Login Form